Home > Chords > Christmas Ukearist!

Christmas Ukearist!

November 23, 2009

Getting into the festive spirit the Ukearist on the 21st December will have a Christmassy theme and we will play lots, many or exclusively Christmas songs depending on how we feel on the night.  “But where will all of these Christmas songs come?” from I hear you ask.  The Taunton Ukulele Strummers Christmas Song Book is where.  I won’t be printing all of these songs off for everyone so if you’re coming on that night please print off your own copy and bring it along on the night.

If you have any other Christmas songs that you would like to play then please just print off at least 12 copies yourself and bring them along on the night.  If it’s available on the internet and you send it my way I’ll post it up in this thread so that other can practice it before the time.

Might even have a visit from Father Ukemas if you’ve all been good boys and girls!

After the Ukearist will be heading to sofis for traditional Ukearist Christmas drinks, hope plenty of you can make it!

Here’s a few more Christmas songs that I’ve come across that we could have a crack at:

Categories: Chords
  1. John
    November 24, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Hi Sarah,

    Yup, just bring yourself and your uke and be ready to strum and sing along! Practicing in advance is definitely helpful, but not essential. On normal nights we often do a bit of teaching if you’d be interested in that, I doubt we will on the Christmas Ukearist night though, think we’ll be too busy making merry!

    Be great to see you along there soon!

    John

  2. November 24, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Hello!

    I’m a fairly recent convert to the joy of the Ukelele (I’ve been playing for about 3 months) and when asking the good people of Twitter on some tips on how I could improve Al at UkeHunt put me on to you guys.

    I’m a on placement as a trainee teacher at the moment so I’ve got my hands pretty full with that but I’ll be finished by the 21st December and hoping it would be OK to come along to the Christmas Ukearist.

    Is there anything in particular I need to know or is it just a case of have a practice of the songs and turn up on the night uke in hand?

    I had no idea this group existed and I’m really looking forward to coming along.

    Sarah

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.