Home > Ukearist stuff > MEETINGS CANCELLED

MEETINGS CANCELLED

July 23, 2016

Unfortunately due to ill health I won’t be able to attend the next couple of meetings. As numbers are already depleted and there may be difficulties with locking up etc, it seems easiest to cancel the next two meetings and resume on MONDAY 22 AUGUST. Apologies for the short notice and any inconvenience.

Jane

Categories: Ukearist stuff
  1. Barbara Ward
    July 23, 2016 at 2:19 pm

    Hello Jane,

    Sorry to hear you are not well – hope you get over whatever it is soon! As you may realise I have had serious health problems for some time. I have recently completed my third course of chemo which has been ongoing from 2009. I have just started on trials so keeping the fingers crossed. I have been going to the uke sessions at the Old Inn at Davidsons Mains which has been more convenient for me and is only an hour on Monday nights. I was finding the Mackenzie sessions too long and quite a drive from Barnton in the winter. Actually, at the moment I am not going to anything as I have lost my voice and await an appointment at the ENT. Beginning to get fed up with D. mains as it almost all beginners now, so all things being well I may join you again ….although not for the whole 2 and a half hours when you restart. Good luck.

    Best wishes,
    Barbara Ward

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
