Home > Ukearist stuff > Last one of the year

Last one of the year

December 7, 2015

Christmas is not far away (again, so soon) and the last meeting of 2015 will be on 14th December. Feel free to bring along drinks, nibbles for sharing, Santa hat, reindeer costume… or just your uke(s) if you feel so inclined. Please also bring your copy of the usual Christmas song book, as we’ll be wanting to play some, all or none of its contents. If don’t have a copy of the pdf, you can get one here. There aren’t any spare copies so if you don’t have one of your own, you’ll just have to cosy up and share.

Hope to see you then. Meetings will resume on 11th January 2016.

 

 

Categories: Ukearist stuff
  1. December 8, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    Hi Barbara
    Great to hear from you, and please don’t feel guilty! If you do come along, don’t feel obliged to stay until the end – it’s fine just to come and go as you please. Just phone me or send a wee text if there’s no answer at the door. It would be good to see you on Monday, but in any case I hope your other event goes well and you have an enjoyable festive season.

    Jane

  2. Barbara Ward
    December 7, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    Hello Jane,

    I have been feeling guilty that I have not joined you recently but I am finding that 2 and half hours is too long for me…. or at least my fingers. The medication I am on affects my skin and nails. I was hoping to join you for your Christmas session on the 14th but I see I have committed to the “Light and Light” event for the Hospice. Depending on when it finishes, I will try and come on down later.

    Sent: Monday, December 07, 2015 12:16 PM To: barbara@macward.co.uk Subject: [New post] Last one of the year

    embrajane posted: “Christmas is not far away (again, so soon) and the last meeting of 2015 will be on 14th December. Feel free to bring along drinks, nibbles for sharing, Santa hat, reindeer costume… or just your uke(s) if you feel so inclined. Please also bring your copy”

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
