Home > Ukearist stuff > Next meeting – 2nd November

Next meeting – 2nd November

October 27, 2015

The next meeting is sandwiched between Hallowe’en and Bonfire Night which gives us a good excuse for some themed strumming of witchy/spooky/fiery tunes. Feel free to bring along any new suggestions on either subject, no matter how tenuous the link. Hope to see you then.

Categories: Ukearist stuff
  1. October 30, 2015 at 8:16 pm

    I didn’t know The Cat Came Back but I’ve listened to it now and it’s a good one so well done you for coming up with that. I do know the Traffic song – ah, the nostalgia. Great if we could have that as one to work on. See you on Monday.

  2. peter budd
    October 28, 2015 at 8:56 pm

    My spooky song contribution will be The Cat Came Back from Riley Puckett in 1937, in which bad things happen to all concerned……
    When I was trying to think of bonfire night related songs, my ear worm kept reverting to Traffic’s 1971 The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys, because of the spark bit.Then tonight on my cycle home realised it starts ‘ if you see something that looks like a star, and it’s shooting up out of the ground” Perfect for 5 November! And lots of great riffs… but this may take longer than four days to sort out……

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
