Home > Ukearist stuff > Tomorrow’s Meeting 5 October 2015, Hank Williams, Beatles, Rolling Stones

Tomorrow’s Meeting 5 October 2015, Hank Williams, Beatles, Rolling Stones

October 4, 2015

New songs to try out tomorrow:

Window Shopping. Great Hank Willliam’s song from 1951, that I heard for the first time on Monday. Get practising those steel guitar riffs.

I Feel Fine. From the Beatles , reduced to a key I hope we can sing!

Can I Get A Witness. From the Rolling Stones in maybe the 1960’s?. Challenge time. Real finger mangler, changes chords every two beats, – great piano playing! But lots of opportunity for respite ahh ahhing as well.

See you tomorrow

Categories: Ukearist stuff
  1. Barbara Ward
    October 4, 2015 at 12:01 pm

    Thanks for keeping us up to date. Not sure I will make it as I have some problems with my finger tips due to the medication I am on. I find 2 and a half hours is a bit long for me these days but will try and make it from time to time. Good to get some new music as we were getting a bit stale.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
