Home > Uncategorized > Ukearist Cancelled Tonight (6th Dec)

Ukearist Cancelled Tonight (6th Dec)

December 6, 2010

Due to the poor weather conditions tonight’s Monday Ukearist has been cancelled.

Hopefully see you all in a fortnight!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. John
    December 30, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    Sally: I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t feel welcome as a beginner last time you came. The night can vary a bit depending on who turns up and sometimes there might not be people there who feel confident in teaching beginners. I have not been able to come along myself recently due to becoming a father but I expect to be able to attend regularly in the new year. If there are beginners there at a night I am at I will often take them into another room where we can work on some songs or techniques together, at a more gentle pace, before joining the main group again later in the night.

    When first setting the night up I really wanted to ensure that beginners were actively encouraged and supported. Many of our regular members first came along as beginners and really enjoyed the environment for learning.

    I do hope that you haven’t been put off and would love to see at the Ukearist in the new year.

  2. December 30, 2010 at 10:37 am

    I came along once but got the impression that beginners were not really welcome, so I never returned. However I really want to find some way of moving forward with my (new Christmas, concert!!) uke. How is the group doing, and is there any place in it for beginners, these days?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
