Home > Gig, Threads > Richie from UOGB with a Ukearist t-shirt!

Richie from UOGB with a Ukearist t-shirt!

February 1, 2010

Fame at last for the humble Monday Ukearist!  Here’s a pic of Richie from the Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain proudly wearing one of our very own Monday Ukearist t-shirts, taken last week in Belgium:

He explains:

“All I can remember is being strangely drawn to the light, after imbibing a small glass of Trappiste beer.
No wonder. The bulb had a filament in it.
Quite a rare sight nowadays!”
He also let me know that they are playing up in Perth on May 25th.  I am almost definitely going, anyone else fancy it?
  1. zoe
    February 2, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    excellent!
    great photo
    I’m definitely up for seeing them in May, a reminder nearer the time might be helpful

  2. February 2, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Yes, I (the person, who runs the http://uogbfans.de site) went to Belgium and took that picture. You wouldn’t believe, how long Richie stood there with his arms raised like that just to give us a chance to get a good photo. I was deeply impressed.

    I can also confirm, that he is wearing his new t-shirt with great pride.

    By the way, the blurry leather jacket on the right is Jonty hurrying out of the photo…

  3. John
    February 1, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    He contacted me through the website, saying he liked the t-shirt so I said I’d send him one! The picture was taken by the person who runs the http://uogbfans.de/ site apparently.

  4. edinuker
    February 1, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    OK, come on. Stop teasing! Details, I demand details!

    How did he get the shirt? Who was in Belgium to take the photo?

    Do tell or … well, I don’t know what to threaten …

    Tell anyway!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
