Home > Celebrations, Other shit > Seasonal Uke Gifts??

Seasonal Uke Gifts??

December 27, 2009

Greetings All!!

OK, fess up! What uke-shaped oddities did you find under your trees?

Z, am especially interested to know what you found there ….

Nothing uke-shaped under my tree, though the ukes did make an appearance at the P family gathering. There was some strumming and some singing (not *all* of it done by me!).

Made sure not to go on *too long* (leave ’em wanting more – or at least not wanting to forcibly remove you and uke from the premises) and looking forward to a foray into Glasgow music shops on Tuesday.

And the rest of you?

Hope it has been a joyful ukey time!

Categories: Celebrations, Other shit Tags:
  1. John
    January 20, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Whilst not for Christmas I did get a history of the Ukulele book for my birthday from my sister!

  2. John
    January 7, 2010 at 10:05 am

    Nothing ukulele shaped appeared under my tree so I made myself a present in the shape of cigar box uke!

    Looking forward to see your new babies soon Zoe!

  3. January 6, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    That should have said “cool”, not “cook”. Although I would now like to coin the term “cook” to mean “cool in a ukulele geek sort of way”…

  4. January 6, 2010 at 8:19 pm

    I got me a t-shirt with that graphic on it. I think it’s pretty cook (in a ukulele geek sort of way).

  5. zoe
    January 2, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    hey, merry christams all and happy new year, I got a Kala KA FMS with a hard case from gavin, It’s beautiful it has flamed spalted maple back and side which looks amazing and a spruce top,its hardly been put down except to admire it in it’s case – you’ll see it soon enough. I also got a Laka vut90ea from my Da – it a tenor with a pick up, unfortunatly the pick up doesn’t seem to work so i’m trying not to get too attatched to it incase they send me a different one back. I also got a decent tuner and a couple of song books. I was totally spoilt!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
