Home > Celebrations > Christmas Ukearist this Monday

Christmas Ukearist this Monday

December 17, 2009

Don’t forget it’s Christmas Ukearist this Monday where we will be playing lots of Christmas songs from this song book.  Please print the songbook out if you can as we won’t be providing copies!  Well, I might bring a couple spare along, but don’t count on it!

Next most important is that this night is also a bit of a party so please feel free to bring along mulled wine, other Christmas boze such as sherry, brandy, baileys and special brew and Christmas nibbles such as mince pies, chocolates, turkeys, nut roasts, brussel sprouts and santa’s shoe stew.

There will doubtless also be a post-ukearist trip to sofis for a few more drinks and a wee strum.

Hope to see many of you there, for those of you that I don’t, have yourselves a very merry Christmas!

Categories: Celebrations
  1. John
    December 23, 2009 at 3:25 pm

    no worries, hopefully see you in the new year!

  2. December 22, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Sorry I didn’t make it – I didn’t want to risk the snow! I hope you all had fun and I will definitely be along in the new year. Merry Christmas.

  3. John
    December 21, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Here’s hoping that the weather holds off enough that you can celebrate with us!

  4. December 21, 2009 at 12:58 am

    I’m still hoping to make it over – as long as the weather doesn’t trap me in Fife!

  5. zoe
    December 19, 2009 at 11:33 am

    I’ll be there with booze and uke in hand. see you there

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
