Home > festival > Ukulele Festival of Great Britain

Ukulele Festival of Great Britain

November 25, 2009

19th – 20th June next year in Cheltenham – http://www.ukulelefestival.co.uk/

I would really like to try and get to this, be great if we could get a crowd of us from the ukearist down there.

Categories: festival
  1. February 28, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Looking forward to seeing all of you guys at the festival in June. Hope you will be performing at the open mic sessions.

  2. John
    December 18, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    I’ll be staying with my parents as they live just down the road, might have room for a couple of others. Pretty sure there’ll be camping about too.

  3. zoe
    December 18, 2009 at 12:47 pm

    I’m registered, is this a camping holiday?

  4. chrisukepher
    December 14, 2009 at 11:24 am

    I’m a registered citizen too! There aint no way i’m missing out on those limited tickets 😉

  5. Laura Burn Acaster
    November 29, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Let me know if you decide to go…I might bring the Sheffield branch and some little robots 🙂

  6. John
    November 26, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    I’ve followed Winin Boys, Gugug and Ukulelezaza, all amazing! Really like Sproatie lad too. That’s an amazing lineup to having confirmed already.

  7. John
    November 26, 2009 at 7:15 pm

    Already done so! Good tip tho

  8. Margaret
    November 26, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Just a tip: If you go to the actual uke festival website, they ask you to register so they can let you know when tickets go on sale.

    Might be worth doing, just to encourage them with numbers – especially when getting popular musicians to attend …

    (“So, famous uke player, we have 500 people who’ve registered an interest so far, whaddya say?” “Golly, Organiser Bod, with numbers like that, how could I resist? Sign me up!”)

    I’ve just stuck my name on the list. Will you join me?

  9. Margaret
    November 26, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Yes, yes, yes!!

    The Uke Box is one I’ve been following!!

    Yes, yes, yes!!

    (In case this seems a bit hesitant, I think I’d like to try to make it….)

  10. John
    November 25, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    I found out about it here: http://www.ukulelecosmos.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=15101 and it is apparently featuring Ukulelezaza, Steven Sproat, Gugug, Winin Boys & The Uke Box, which is a pretty feckin’ awesome line-up in my book – your book should concur, if it doesn’t then tear it in to small pieces and throw it on the fire.

  11. November 25, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    Interesting… I wonder which acts will be there.

  12. Chrisukepher
    November 25, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    I have put this in my diary. I will be there….try to stop me!! When is it June and how many sleeps is it until this festival? Are we there yet? 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
