Home > inspiration > This guy rocks

This guy rocks

November 25, 2009

I found this guy on youtube earlier this evening whilst searching for ukulele inspiration and thought he looked interesting – http://www.youtube.com/user/rawuke

He only does instrumental solos it seems but does them wonderfully and he makes it look effortless.

He has to be either – a) a musical genius, or b) someone who just takes a song, dissects it, and practices & experiments for hours on end….

I’m hoping he is the latter! I am wholly inspired! How about you??

Categories: inspiration
  1. Jim
    December 7, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Just seen this on return home. Inspiring and daunting – don’t know if I can move my fingers like that!!

  2. Margaret
    December 7, 2009 at 9:51 am

    Thanks for pointing out this one! Just belatedly got the chance to view it. Whew!

  3. chrisukepher
    November 26, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Indeed John. I’m going to work really hard on my right hand stuff over the next few weeks.

  4. John
    November 25, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    The classical medley is mother flippin’ awesome too!

  5. John
    November 25, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    I’ve seen that fella before, he pops up on the Uke Hunt Saturday youtube from time to time. His version of One Love is amazing, who needs singing when you can play like that? That sort of style of chords and melody together is exactly the sort of thing that I would like to develop for my own playing.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
