Home > Gig, open-mic > Ukes at the fringe

Ukes at the fringe

July 30, 2009

Here’s a few of the uke goings on at the Fringe. Most seem to be in the ‘musical comedy’ category, it’s a bit of shame there’s not more variety as there was last year really. Still I’m sure some of these will be good! There’s 2 uke boogie happenings which are pretty much mandatory for us to do something at!

UKE BOOGIE Open mic night!
Forest Cafe, 3 Bristo Place
Sun 16th August DOWNSTAIRS — 9pm – 3am (free)
This promises to be a killer open mic, we HAVE to do something at this!

The Best of Uke Boogie
Live Web stream only (the fringe’s first web only fringe show)
Thursday the 27th August at mmmfruity.com
Pockets has invited us to do a few songs at this and I’ve said yes. Also I’m not getting up there on my own so I insist that more of you join me! No wimping out now – it will be great fun, I promise!

Ben Lerman’s Size Matters

Jessica Delfino – I Wanna Be Famous

When Wendell Was A Wasp
For the kids!

Lady Carol: Tomorrow is My Turn

Categories: Gig, open-mic
  1. Shane
    August 9, 2009 at 10:18 am

    Count me in 🙂

  2. jim
    August 5, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    John,
    I couldn’t bear to see you sitting and singing alone – I’ll be there

  1. July 31, 2009 at 1:00 pm
Comments are closed.
