Home > Gig > Gig this Wednesday at the Picture House!

Gig this Wednesday at the Picture House!

June 17, 2009

One of our ukers, Tim, has sorted out a gig for this coming Wednesday! It’s a pretty informal affair and will largely involve playing ukes in a corner of picture house while drinking beer, sounds great! Here’s the full details from Time:

I’ve got some more details for this performance next week. Basically, there is a film premier showing in the Picture house,
but there is a pre film party from 7.30 – 9.30, the theme of the party is 1950’s beach scene, and from what i can work out people will be milling around dressed in beach gear, and actors acting out beach stuff i guess. They are looking for some people in Hawaiian shirts to play uke in a corner of one of the rooms. I think it will be just like mondays but more sand and booze. To be honest my Wednesday nights can’t normally compete with such a bizarre request so i’m in.

So who’s up for it? If you’re interested you can get in contact with Tim via getmitchquick [AT] live.co.uk, replace the [AT] with an @ there. I’m hoping I’m able to make it myself, be great if we could get a decent crowd us down there!

Categories: Gig
  1. Margaret
    June 25, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    So, what was it like??

    What did you play (both songs and which uke, now that it occurs …)?

    How many were there (revellers and uke players)?

    Oh do tell!

    (Until regular transmission is resumed, I need to live vicariously through *someone* and it might as well be you luverly folk!)

  2. Shane
    June 18, 2009 at 9:00 am

    Ace! Count me in!

    We’ll need a few music stands I expect- any body have some we can use?

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
