Home > Uncategorized > Radiohead ukearist

Radiohead ukearist

May 7, 2009

So after a vote last ukearist (albeit with a number of abstentions it seems!) we had a tie between sea shanties and Radiohead… Seeing as the only sea shanty I know is ‘What shall we do with a drunken sailor?”, I took the dictatorial approach of proclaiming the coming Monday’s ukearist theme as Radiohead.

I’ve rounded up a number of my favourite (and reasonably uke-friendly) Radiohead tunes from Pablo Honey, The Bends and OK Computer for us to try. I fell off the Radiohead wagon after that, so if anyone has offerings from Kid A onwards, that’s be great! We’ll endeavour to upload a few of the tunes before the weekend so you can have a crack at them ahead of Monday.

I’m not expecting that we play Radiohead tunes the whole night (I don’t fancy tears in my beer at Sophie’s afterwards, plus it’d be potentially a bit tedious for those of us who don’t know the songs) but certainly we can try for a chunk of the night.

Remember if there’s ANYTHING you want to ty out, please bring it along! The more (and more varied) songs the better!

AND start collecting sea shanties to bring along for a future session

Keep on uking!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Margaret
    May 7, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    Eeek!! I wouldn’t know a Radiohead song if it bit me on the behind!

    They must have had a hit I’ve heard somewhere. Can you hum a few bars?

    Looking forward to the next strumming session – Radiohead or no ….

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
